The Cardiff West Neighbourhood Partnership Area consists of 7 Electoral Wards: Fairwater, Creigiau & St. Fagans, Pentyrch, Radyr & Morganstown, Whitchurch & Tongwynlais, Llandaff North and Llandaff.


Overall Cardiff West has low levels of deprivation. However, there are higher levels in the areas of Fairwater and Llandaff North; Pentrebane in Fairwater being the area that most often displays significantly higher rates and severity of deprivation and is an identified Communities First area.


According to the mid-2014 population estimates, the Cardiff West Neighbourhood contains 17.4% (61,700 persons) of Cardiff’s total population and has a significantly higher proportion of persons aged 45+ than the Cardiff average. Conversely, it has a significantly lower proportion of persons aged 16-29.


To find out more about Cardiff West, please visit the Cardiff Partnership website here.